Menu

Open House Events

Next Open House: Saturday, May 3, 2014

A Tour Tells Our Story

Throughout the year, Hargrave opens its doors for families and guests to take a tour of our campus. It is a great way to see who we are, what we have to offer and determine if Hargrave Military Academy is the best fit for your son. In addition, we participate in a variety of off-campus recruitment events throughout the year.

Open House

Hargrave Military Academy hosts open house events at our campus about 6-7 times per year. These events are designed so that you and your student can meet members of the Hargrave family and tour our campus. If our open house dates are not convenient or you prefer a private visit, we will gladly accommodate by scheduling a date. Yet another option is taking advantage of our Online Open House presentations when offered.

Upcoming Open House Events

  • Saturday, May 3, 2014

  • Saturday, June 14, 2014

  • Saturday, July 12, 2014

  • Saturday, August 9, 2014

  • Saturday, September 6, 2014

  • Saturday, October 4, 2014

  • Saturday, November 8, 2014

  • Saturday, January 10. 2015

  • Saturday, February 14, 2015

  • Saturday, March 21, 2015

  • Saturday, April 11, 2015

  • Saturday, May 2, 2015

Campus Visits

The best way to learn about Hargrave Military Academy is to visit while school is in session. The faculty, staff and Cadets are very proud of our Academy and welcome you to our campus.

Please contact the admissions office 800-432-2480 to arrange a private campus visit. The visit consists of a family/student interview and a complete tour of the campus. Visits are usually scheduled between Monday - Friday from 9 AM - 3 PM, which enables visitors to meet staff and faculty members. Saturday visits are by request only. The length of a normal campus visit is approximately two hours.

Military School Fairs

Virginia has the highest concentration of military secondary schools in the nation. Virginia has five military schools that comprise the Virginia Association of Military Schools or VAMS.

A VAMS military school fair offers the best way for a family to 'shop' for a Virginia based military academy for their particular need. These fairs typically feature all five military schools in the association. Visit VAMS for more information.

Upcoming VAMS Fairs:

Saturday, May 31, 2014 in Fairfax, Virginia